skip to Main Content

Home of the Sparrow’s Board of Directors is committed to preventing and ending homelessness for women and children in our community. Since 1994, Home of the Sparrow has helped thousands of women and children in Chester County break the cycle of poverty and homelessness. We provide supportive housing services, emergency assistance to prevent evictions or loss of utilities, support with educational opportunities, health and support to improve employment.

Utilizing a trauma-informed informed and strength-based approach, it is our goal to prevent and end the trauma of homelessness for women and children in our community.

Home of the Sparrow's Board of Directors

Home of the Sparrow’s Board of Directors



Stacy Sempier – Community Volunteer

Vice President

Janet Zeis – Community Resilience Coordinator, CC Dept. of Emergency Services


Karen C. DiVincenzo – Advancement Manager, The Arc of Chester County


Tobey Chadsey, Community Volunteer


Board Members

Maria C. Brandenberger –┬áSenior Internal Auditor, TE Connectivity

Mark Delowery – Retired Pediatric Physician

Barbara Dougherty – Retired Professor, LaSalle University

Elizabeth G. Hodgson – Attorney, Fox Rothschild LLP

Frank McKee – VP Sales & Marketing, The McKee Group

Deborah R. Pierce, ESQ, SPHR – SVP General Counsel, Integrity Staffing Solutions

Christopher Reed- Vice President, Univest Bank and Trust

Mary Lou Sterge – Retired


Board Emeritus

Charlotte Bartlett – Professor of Social Work (retired)

Jean Wyeth Bell – Director of Development (retired)

Nancy McLelland – MBA, Homemaker

Betty Moran – Philanthropist/ Horse Breeder

Lisa Schiel – Homemaker/ Community Volunteer

Elizabeth (Betsy) Stull – Interior Designer (retired)

Back To Top